Thanksgiving Weekend thoughts (thanks to other bloggers)

O.K., loyal readers, I know I haven’t posted something on my blog for several weeks. I admit it. I’m a procrastinator and sometimes lazy. It’s not that I haven’t had ideas for a blog entry…I just haven’t “gotten around to it” and actually sat at the keyboard and published.

Now I’ve gotten “A ROUND ‘to it'”

A bad pun, I know!

Actually, I’m still not ready to publish some of my own thoughts. I’m working on that and hope to have something up on the blog very soon.

In the meantime, as I am writing this on Thanksgiving weekend Sunday, I’d recommend taking an internet detour over to a couple of blog posts by writers for the STLToday.com Belief St. Louis Site who I read regularly and whose thoughts resonate with me. My brother and sister pastors have some pertinent reflections on Thanksgiving.

 

I pray that you had a good thanksgiving celebration! Don’t get ahead of the game and celebrate Christmas or spend too much time on the Black Friday sales, please. Remember, Advent hasn’t even started yet and the discipline of waiting in anticipation (the purpose of Advent) is good for the soul.

About frjcrascher

Pastor of St. Mary Catholic Church in Trenton, IL View all posts by frjcrascher

Comments are disabled.