Suggested Blog Reading

Quick entry this time. I suggest this blog entry over at the United States Catholic Conference of Bishops that addresses some of the disturbing images on the news lately of protesters in California confronting buses of children and mothers from Central America who were to “processed” by U.S. immigration at a facility in their town. I keep hearing the voice of Jesus saying, “When I was an immigrant, you welcomed me.” How sad that too often I hear voices among church people, even in my own diocese and parishes I’ve served, saying something different. Thankfully, the Catholic Church in the areas affected is taking the moral high ground and trying to echo the voice of Jesus.

Birmingham, Vietnam and Murrieta 

About frjcrascher

Pastor of St. Mary Catholic Church in Trenton, IL View all posts by frjcrascher

Comments are disabled.

